President Welcome

On behalf of the Bayswater Park committee, I would like to welcome you all to the 2024 –25 season. We look forward to continuing our journey to create an environment where all of our junior cricketers thrive, grow and develop their skills whilst thoroughly enjoy participating in this great game. We will also be striving for a season of success for our senior men and women teams. Let’s play hard, enjoy our season and support each other both on and off the field – and bring home those FLAGS!

Senior Captain

Troy Gstrein

Bayswater Park Cricket Club would like to announce the appointment of Troy Gstrein as our 1st X1 Captain.

Troy has had a long and distinguished history with Bayswater Park so far. Troy is a fierce competitor and we know he will bring that fire to the role.

Troys playing accolades show that he is a quality cricketer, boasting 4 Con McLoughlin medals, multiple club championships and many 1st X1 batting and bowling awards.

Troys passion for our club and his teammates is second to none and his commitment to excellence makes him the perfect choice to lead Shark Park into this new era alongside Club Coach Mick Di Manno.

Our Captains

Men's 1st XI

Troy Gstrein

Men's 2nd XI

Eoin Fay


Men's 3rd XI

Ryan Toye


4th XI Co-Captain

Tim Court


4th XI Co-Captain

Dan Southward


Women's XI

Sarah Smith

Our President

Brendon Trump

Brendon is a heart and soul Shark.

A life time member of the club, joining as a junior in the mid-90’s working his way up the grades to represent our 1st XI. As a long time respected leader on the field, Brendon has always displayed a high level of passion for the club, none more so than in his time as Captain of the 2XI (’16/’17 to ’19/’20). Despite relinquishing the title 20/21 season, Brendon continues to show exceptional leadership for all of his team mates both on and off the field.

Brendon is the quintessential club person. He gives and gives and never asks for recognition or anything in return. Over an extended period, he has contributed to the club in every way possible, from working the bar, running social functions, coordinating fundraising activities, set up and pack downs of club rooms, covering the pitch, plundering runs into the 2XI and leading the club as president.

Not only has Brendon been an enormous asset to the club on the field, he has been an even bigger asset off field through his involvement on the committee where he has held the positions of:
🦈 President – 4 seasons
🦈 Vice President – 7 seasons
🦈 Social Coordinator – 4 seasons
🦈 Senior Coordinator – 5 seasons

Committee Members

President: Jason Butcher Vice President: Sarah Smith Secretary: Sarah Butcher Treasurer: Andrew Eustace: Sponsorship Interest: Jason Butcher Junior Coordinator: Kylie Southward Child Safety Officer: Catherine Findlay Merchandise Manager: Ryan Toye

General Members

Melanie Causer
Mat Parker
Ray Kazar
Ryan Toye
Kylie Southward
Daniel Southward
Michele Lockie
Luke Sheffield
Ralph Wellington


Special Player Mentions

Shout out to our Bayswater Park Players making things happen

Caleb Wright

Winner of RDVA competition bowling award for the Under 16/5s!

😍😍 Congratulations Caleb Wright 👏 👏

The Ringwood and District Cricket Association junior awards took place last night. Caleb was there representing the Sharks and picked up the competition bowling award for the Under 16/5s!

We are very proud of Caleb, well done on a fantastic season.